About > Faculty & Staff
 

Faculty Email LoginFaculty Online Portal • Moodle Classroom

Faculty & Staff Contact Information

All employees can be reached by contacting Huntington Junior College at 304.697.7550 or toll-free at 800.344.4522.



Administration

Fred Fransen
President
Ph.D. - University of Chicago

ffransen@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
Mike Lindell
Chief Operating Officer
M.S. - Indiana University

mlindell@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
Lake Tackett
Executive Director
M.A. - Marshall University

ltackett2@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 


Administrative Staff

Carol Adams, MCRI, CCR, RPR
Online Learning Director
M.S. - Marshall University

cadams@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Jason Angus
IT Manager
M.A. - Liberty University

jangus@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Shawn Beckom
Administrative Assistant
A.D. - Huntington Junior College

sbeckom@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Darlene Cummings, CPS
Financial Aid Officer
A.D. - Huntington Junior College

dcummings@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Patricia Marcum
Financial Aid Officer
Huntington Junior College

pmarcum@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Leigh Ann Simpkins
Administrative Assistant
Huntington Junior College

lsimpkins@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
Linda West
Accreditation Liaison
M.A. - Marshall University
lwest@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 

 

 

 
 
 
 

 


 
Faculty
Thomas Anderson
M.Ed. - University of Georgia
Liberal Arts

tanderson@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Traci Burton
A.A.S - Huntington Junior College
A.A.S. - Mountwest CTC
Allied Health

tburton@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Paula Johnson, CDA
Huntington Junior College
Dental

pjohnson@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Yuan Rong Jia-Reid
M.B.A. - Marshall University
Business Management

yjia@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Brian Stephens
M.B.A. - Marshall University
Business Management

bstephens@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Brandon Varney
B.B.A. - Marshall University
Business Management

bvarney@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
 

 
     

 
   
 

 
 

Part-Time Faculty
Erika Arivett
M.A. - Marshall University
English

earivett@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Lydia Cyrus
M.A. - Marshall University
English
lcyrus@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Mark Johnson
M.A. - University of Dayton
General Education

mjohnson@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Paige Justice
M.A. - Marshall University
English

pjustice@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Lisa McCord, RN, MSN, MBA
M.S. University of Phoenix
Allied Health

lmccord@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
Melissa Sovine
A.A.S - Huntington Junior College
Allied Health

msovine@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
     



 

 
 


Organizational Chart