About > Faculty & Staff
 

Faculty Email LoginFaculty Online Portal • Moodle Classroom

Faculty & Staff Contact Information

All employees can be reached by contacting Huntington Junior College at 304.697.7550 or toll-free at 800.344.4522.



Administration

Carolyn Smith
President
B.A. - Marshall University

csmith@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
Sharon Snoddy
Chief Fiscal Officer
West Virginia Tech

ssnoddy@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
Lake Tackett
Associate Director
M.A. - Marshall University

ltackett2@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 


Administrative Staff

Carol Adams, MCRI, CCR, RPR
Online Learning Director
M.S. - Marshall University

cadams@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Jason Angus
IT Manager
M.A. - Liberty University

jangus@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Shawn Beckom
Administrative Assistant
A.D. - Huntington Junior College

sbeckom@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Tina Black
Administrative Assistant
A.D. - Huntington Junior College

tblack@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Darlene Cummings, CPS
Financial Aid Officer
A.D. - Huntington Junior College

dcummings@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Patricia Marcum
Financial Aid Officer
Huntington Junior College

pmarcum@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
Chris McGhee
Administrative Assistant
A.D. - Huntington Junior College

cmcghee@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
James Rader
Student Success Coordinator
M.B.A. - West Virginia University

jrader2@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Leigh Ann Simpkins
Administrative Assistant
Huntington Junior College

lsimpkins@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 

Linda West
Academic Affairs Director
M.A. - Marshall University
lwest@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
 
 
 

 


 
Faculty
Thomas Anderson
M.Ed. - University of Georgia
Liberal Arts

tanderson@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Traci Burton
A.A.S - Huntington Junior College
A.A.S. - Mountwest CTC
Allied Health

tburton@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Nausha Campbell
M.A. - Marshall University
Liberal Arts

ncampbell@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Erica Gilkerson
M.S.L. - West Virginia University
Liberal Arts

egilkerson@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Stephanie Hackney, CRI
A.D. - Huntington Junior College
Realtime Reporting

shackney@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Paula Johnson, CDA
Huntington Junior College
Dental

pjohnson@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
Lisa McCord, RN, MSN, MBA
M.S. University of Phoenix
Allied Health

lmccord@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Yuan Rong Jia-Reid
M.B.A. - Marshall University
Business Management

yjia@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Melissa Sovine
A.A.S - Huntington Junior College
Allied Health

msovine@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Brian Stephens
M.B.A. - Marshall University
Business Management

bstephens@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Brandon Varney
B.B.A. - Marshall University
Business Management

bvarney@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 

 

 
   
 

 
 

Part-Time Faculty
Greg Dudding
B.S. - Marshall University
Technology

gdudding@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Mark Johnson
M.A. - University of Dayton
General Education

mjohnson@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Justin Mathews
M.B.A. - Marshall University
Business Management

jmathews@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu
 
Jerri Riggleman
M.A. - Marshall University
Liberal Arts

jriggleman@huntingtonjuniorcollege.edu